Passover Blood! April, 2011

Standard

But whoso looketh into the perfect law of liberty, and continueth therein, he being not a forgetful hearer, but a doer of the work, this man shall be blessed in his deed. –Jas 1:25

I was not being Blessed in my deed.  I was working for the Lord; yet my physical condition was not a witness in any way.  I am sure that my “worldly” friends observed me and said:  “My goodness…she’s worse off now than she used to be.”  Of course, that’s how it looked.  I kind of appeared broken down.  On the inside I thought I was in pretty good shape spiriutually; but there was room for more of Jesus and I had to figure it out for myself.

If you are a believer and you get sick; it’s fairly easy to learn how to “live with it.”   Oh, I admit that at first I expected my affliction to go away and when it didn’t…I learned to live with it.

Well, that was until I woke up!My spirit became troubled a few months ago, and I began to wonder why I had all these physical problems and so I went to the bible.  I prayed, I repented, I forgave and then I decided to just seek Jesus.

I mean REALLY go all out! 

I go to church, I read the bible…but my time given to God was certainly nothing to brag about.  I imagine that it still isn’t.  I’ll be perfectly content when God caan have all of my days and evenings.

In my search, I found the cross, Jesus and the Blood and the power and the answers were all there!

I began to get closer, to press in, to worship, to understand, to love and to receive.  My life changed as I sat expecting!  Things turned!


Exodus 12:13 “… and when I see the blood, I will pass over
you, and the plague shall not be upon you to destroy you,
when I smite the land of Egypt.”

There is power in the Word of God…embrace it!

Happy Resurrection Day!

Leave a Reply

