Delivered by The Blood! by Elaine Davenport Wednesday, October 7, 2009

Standard

“He has delivered us from the power of darkness and translated us into the kingdom of the Son of His love, in whom we have redemption through His blood, the forgiveness of sins.” (Colossians 1:13)

CarAccident

God did some powerful stuff in that one verse!  He:

1.  Delivered us from the power of darkness

2.   Translated ( or transferred us) into the kingdom of GOd

3.  Put us under Jesus care who paid a Blood price (his own) for us which we can still use for protection

4.  Allowed His loving Son Jesus to override the cost (death) for our sins that we kept repeating.  (the forgiveness of sins)

Before I became close to God long enough to learn about the power of the Blood of Jesus, I was having at least ten car accidents per year.  I didn’t drink so that wasn’t it.  Most of the time it was not my fault.  Two times I backed into cars that I never saw.  It was horrible!  Most of the time I was hit by people who were on drugs or medicine.  Once I was driving down the street cautiously and was hit so severely that my shoulder broke!    I am certain it was a family curse.  People in my family had been in horrifying car accidents over the years.  Of course, my car insurance was sky high.

Something had to be done…but, I did not know how to stop it.

At one point, I stopped driving.  No one shed a tear.  Worse than stopping was the fear that gripped me.  Once the devil had me in fear; he could render me useless.

When I realized that my staying at home would make me miss church, I started back driving.  I found myself a bible teaching church and learned about: The Blood of Jesus!

The Blood of Jesus heals, protects, seals, delivers and covers all I have to do is plead the blood over what is important to me.  I began to do this.  It’s been eleven years since I’ve had a car accident. The Blood, The Blood, The Blood of Jesus has kept me. I’m so thankful.


2 responses »

  1. That is right! Nothing but the same anointing that raised Jesus from the dead and made the victory in the love from God, to set us up and into his Kingdom of eternity. AMEN!

Leave a Reply

